Add a filter to DELETE processed photos

Can't figure out how to do a task? Ask here.
Post Reply
CaptainDan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2023 7:30 pm
Contact:

We need to run the program over and over, I am dealing with customers who are computer simpletons and teaching them extra steps takes a LONG time.
They drag/drop photos (or a folder) to the Add Photos library, they click PROCESS
They they need to go back to the Add Photos library, do a CTRL-A / DELETE to empty it so they can add the next folder of photos ...
Need a FILTER that EMPTIES the Add Photos library to save that added STEP ... so it will read

RESIZE - I resize for proper size for website display
LOGO - I add their logo
TEXT - I add their copyright statement
new entry needed: EMPTY - I need to do this manually, EMPTY the Add Photos library
Cosmin
Posts: 482
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 11:35 am
Contact:

Hi,

You can reset all the settings including the list of images, with Ctrl + N or from the main menu File > New. Or you can rather only delete all the images from Step 1 by selecting Remove > All in Step 1.

Please let me know if this solves your problem.
Regards,
Mike Cosmin Unguru
Product Manager
CaptainDan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2023 7:30 pm
Contact:

Not really, this does not solve the problem. Instead of this step being automated I must teach someone to do 3 extra mouse clicks, Remove / All / Confirm.
You should have an EDIT option for REMOVE, very simple, so the user can just add more photos without having all the extra mouse clicks.

Thanks.
Cosmin
Posts: 482
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 11:35 am
Contact:

Thank you for your feedback, we will consider your request.
Regards,
Mike Cosmin Unguru
Product Manager
Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests