Trial Version Popping Up Log When Run by Script

Post a reply


BBCode is OFF
Smilies are OFF

Topic review
   

Expand view Topic review: Trial Version Popping Up Log When Run by Script

Re: Trial Version Popping Up Log When Run by Script

by Cosmin » Tue Sep 15, 2020 7:47 am

Hi Kerry,

Thank you for your interest in BatchPhoto.

The first popup with the trial version warning will disappear when activating the full version. The second popup with the log at the end can be disabled by editing the script file with the following lines:

Code: Select all

<Properties Class="Script">
 <Property Name="DisableNotifications">1</Property>
 <Property Name="HideProcessing">0</Property>
</Properties>
The first property DisableNotifications hides the log window at the end and the second one HideProcessing hides all the app windows when processing.

You can learn more about editing scripts here:
https://www.batchphoto.com/help/advanced_scripts.html

Please let me know if there is something else.

Trial Version Popping Up Log When Run by Script

by kerry » Mon Sep 14, 2020 3:05 pm

I am testing BatchPhoto prior to purchase to validate that it meets requirements. When running the bps script, two popups appear warning of the watermark in the trial version (expected and ignored) and then a popup with the log appears at completion. Is this because of the trial version or is there a way to turn the log popup off?

Thanks in advance

Kerry

Top